Planning Commission

February 6, 2014 by Kevin Gentry

The Middlesex County Planning Commission reviews issues related to community growth and development, and makes recommendations to Board of Supervisors on zoning and subdivision policies and land development requests. Public hearings are held by the Planning Commission to provide citizens with the opportunity to have input on land use recommendations that are forwarded to the Board of Supervisors for final action. Public notices of Planning Commission public hearings are displayed as classified legal advertisements in the Southside Sentinel prior to the public hearing date. The Commission meets at 7:00 PM on the second Thursday of each month in the Board Room of the Historic Courthouse in Saluda.

COMMISSION MEMBERS

PHONE

TITLE

DISTRICT

EMAIL

Marilyn South

776-6983  

Hartfield

marsouth05@aol.com
John England
758-2721 Vice
Chairman
Saluda jdengland@verizon.net
Theresa Anderson 758-9850 Secretary Harmony Village tma@ms.metrocast.net
Claude "Buck" Boyd, III 776-7001   Pinetop bboyd@va.metrocast.net
Melvin Beverley H-758-9434
C-694-9005
  Jamaica nikmish@verizon.net
J.D. Davis, Jr. H-758-2150
W-758-5260
Chairman Harmony Village jdavis@cablefirst.net
Garrison Hart 758-2168   Jamaica  
Gordon L. Jones 758-4004   Saluda gordon@baydesigngroup.com
flash0318@verizon.net
Alvin Wake 776-9714   Hartfield  
Bob Walker H-776-6461
C-694-9139
  Pinetop mail@adworksonline.net
Beth Hurd H-776-7491
C-815-6444
W-435-4000
  Board of Supervisors Representative beth@dsdlaw.com
Wally Horton 758-3382   Staff w.horton@co.middlesex.va.us

 

MEETING LOCATION

MEETING
DATE

MEETING
TIME

CONTACT NUMBER

Historic Courthouse 2nd Floor
County Courthouse Complex
877 General Puller Highway
Saluda, VA 23149

2nd Thursday

7:00 PM

(804) 758-3382


Planning Commission Minutes

October 22, 2013 by Kevin Gentry

Please note that Planning Commission minutes will not be posted to the website until they have been formally approved by the Planning Commission at their regular meeting. You can read or download archived minutes in Adobe Acrobat® PDF format by accessing the drop down menu below.

File Cabinet

 

* All Middlesex County ordinances are subject to periodic revisions upon action by the Board of Supervisors. The listing in the sidebar is not a complete listing of Middlesex County ordinances. Should you have any questions, please contact the Department of Planning and Community Development at (804) 758-3382.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Download Acrobat Reader Download Flash Player Download QuickTime Download Windows Media Player Download Microsoft Silverlight Download Word Viewer Download Excel Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer